Counties Covered by Drought Emergency Proclamations

On Oct. 19, 2021, Governor Gavin Newsom issued a proclamation extending the drought emergency to include all 58 counties. The Governor is urging all Californians to step up water conservation efforts by voluntarily reducing water use by 15 percent.

The map below shows all California counties currently under an emergency drought proclamation as of (1/20/2022):

Counties Covered by a Current State-level Emergency Proclamation